Houston ALT.NET Geek Dinner For January 2009

05Jan09

This is just a quick post that the next Geek Dinner for the Houston ALT.NET group is coming up this Wednesday, January 7th, at Freebirds restaurant.  Here are the specifics:

When: Wednesday, January 7th, 2009 @ 6:00 PM CST

Where: Freebirds World Burrito
3745 Greenbriar
Houston , Texas 77098

Topics: TBD, but you can see the working list on the forum here.

More Info: Houston ALT.NET Group

I’m new to the whole ALT.NET scene, and to be clear I am NOT the organizer of this dinner… that would be Ben Scheirman.  But I am really looking forward to it; I’m hoping it will be a great way to discuss various developer-related topics with lots of bright people.  And maybe eat something… I’m taking the “dinner” part of that title very seriously.

Technorati Tags: ,
One Response to “Houston ALT.NET Geek Dinner For January 2009”

  1. 1 Darren Stokes

    I’ve been wanting to make it to one of these but I keep missing them. I was sick this week and it really isn’t nice to infect others.Hopefully the next one will be my first.



